Keeper of the Signet

Appointed by HM The Queen

Lord Mackay of Clashfern KT

Deputy Keeper of the Signet

President appointed by the Keeper of the Signet

Caroline Docherty WS (Morton Fraser)

Office Bearers

Elected annually

Roderick Bruce WS (Dickson Minto WS), Treasurer
Amanda Laurie WS (Burness Paull LLP), Fiscal
Reema Mannah WS (Titlesolv)
Rachel Wood WS (Addleshaw Goddard)
Simon Mackintosh WS (Turcan Connell)

Clerk

Elected annually

James Rust WS (Morton Fraser)

Council

Governing body for strategy and finance

Deputy Keeper of the Signet
Office Bearers
Clerk

Elected for three term

Neil Addis WS (Addleshaw Goddard)
Heidi Archibald WS (Eversheds Sutherland)
Fiona Akers WS (Dickson Minto WS)
Caroline Armstrong WS (Addleshaw Goddard)
Adam Bruce WS (Mainstream Renewable Power)
Anne Forsyth WS (Forsyth Solicitors)
Robin Garrett WS
Alistair Hill WS (CMS Cameron McKenna) 
Julie Hutchison WS (Standard Life)
Greig Honeyman WS (Shepherd + Wedderburn)
Ashley Mawby WS (BTO)
Iain McCombie WS (VMH Solicitors Limited)
Marina Paul WS
Coral Riddell WS
James Shaw WS (JAG Shaw Baker)
Alastair Shepherd WS (Coulters)
Fraser Simpson WS (Digby Brown)
Wing Commander Allan Steele WS (RAF)
Dr Andrew Steven WS (Edinburgh Law School and Scottish Law Commission)
Jamie Whittle WS (R & R Urquhart LLP)

Executive

Robert Pirrie WS
Chief Executive
Email: rpirrie@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Anna Bennett WS
Director
Email: abennett@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 225 0659 (direct)

Vincent Guérin
Director
Email: vguerin@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 225 2936 (direct)

James Hamilton
Associate and Principal Researcher
Email: jhamilton@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Ian Laing
Trainee Solicitor
Email: ilaing@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Jennifer Brunton
Assistant Manager (Maternity cover)
Email: jbrunton@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Stefania Sossi
Assistant Manager (On maternity leave)
Email: ssossi@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Barry Hutchison
Assistant
Email: bhutchison@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Rebekah Waugh
Event Planner
Email: rebekah@heritageportfolio.co.uk
Tel: 0131 225 0651 (direct)