Keeper of the Signet

Appointed by HM The Queen

Lord Mackay of Clashfern KT

Deputy Keeper of the Signet

President appointed by the Keeper of the Signet

Caroline Docherty WS (Morton Fraser)

Office Bearers

Elected annually

Roderick Bruce WS (Dickson Minto WS), Treasurer
Amanda Laurie WS (Burness Paull LLP), Fiscal
Reema Mannah WS (Titlesolv)
Rachel Wood WS (Addleshaw Goddard)

Clerk

Elected annually

James Rust WS (Morton Fraser)

Council

Governing body for strategy and finance

Deputy Keeper of the Signet
Office Bearers
Clerk

Elected for three term

Neil Addis WS (Addleshaw Goddard)
Heidi Archibald WS (Eversheds Sutherland)
Fiona Akers WS (Dickson Minto WS)
Caroline Armstrong WS (Addleshaw Goddard)
Adam Bruce WS (Mainstream Renewable Power)
Tim Glennie WS (Scottish Government)
Alistair Hill WS (CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang) 
Julie Hutchison WS (Standard Life)
Gordon Lennox WS (Leslie Wolfson & Co)
Robert Marshall WS (Scottish Government)
Ashley Mawby WS (BTO)
Iain McCombie WS (VMH Solicitors Limited)
Grace McGill WS (McGill & Co)
Cat McLean WS (MBM Commercial)
Marina Paul WS
Paul Pia WS
James Shaw WS (JAG Shaw Baker)
Fraser Simpson WS (Digby Brown)
Claire Wallis WS (CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang)

Executive

Robert Pirrie WS
Chief Executive
Email: rpirrie@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Anna Bennett WS
Deputy Chief Executive
Email: abennett@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 225 0659 (direct)

Vincent Guérin
Director Communications and Marketing
Email: vguerin@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 225 2936 (direct)

Stefania Sossi
Executive Manager
Email: ssossi@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

James Hamilton
Associate and Principal Researcher
Email: jhamilton@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Ian Laing
Trainee Solicitor
Email: ilaing@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Jenny Brunton
Trainee Solicitor
Email: jbrunton@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Barry Hutchison
Assistant
Email: bhutchison@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Michael Rout and Gianni Mastrangioli
Front of House
Email: mjrout@wssociety.co.uk / gmastrangioli@wssociety.co.uk
Tel: 0131 220 3249

Isla Harrison
Event Planner
Email: isla@heritageportfolio.co.uk
Tel: 0131 225 0651 (direct)